Last item for navigation
March 21, 2023 Special Election Day Clayton County
March 21, 2023 is Special Election Day for Clayton County
Posted on 03/20/2023
This is the image for the news article titled March 21, 2023 is Special Election Day for Clayton County

Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) encourages all stakeholders to exercise their constitutional right to make their voices heard through the ballot box during the March 21, 2023, Special Election. Included on the ballot is a referendum that would continue the Education-Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (E-SPLOST) for another five-year period.  Information related to CCPS E-SPLOST VII forecasted initiatives can be found below.

On March 21, polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 7:00 p.m. All schools with a polling location will follow a normal instructional schedule on this date. Due to an anticipated increase in traffic at these locations, parents/guardians are asked to drive with extra care when dropping off and picking up students on March 21, 2023. Voters visiting our campuses are asked to exercise caution while operating vehicles on our campuses to protect the health and safety of all. 

Forty-five (45) CCPS facilities being used as polling places to include Elementary Schools (Anderson, Arnold, Brown, Callaway, Church Street, East Clayton, Fountain, Harper, Hawthorne, Haynie, Huie, Jackson, Kemp, Kilpatrick, King, Lake Ridge, Lee Street, McGarrah, Mt. Zion Primary, Mt. Zion, Oliver, Pointe South, Riverdale, River’s Edge, Smith, Suder, Tara and West Clayton); Middle Schools (Adamson, Babb, Eddie White, Kendrick, Mundy’s Mill, North Clayton, Pointe South, Riverdale, and Roberts); High Schools (Lovejoy, Mt. Zion, Mundy’s Mill, North Clayton, and Riverdale), Elite Scholars Academy, the S. Truett Cathy Professional Learning Center, and CCPS Central Office South (formerly Lovejoy Middle School).

Please note, due to a plumbing issue, registered voters in precinct Jonesboro 05, who normally vote at the First Presbyterian Church on Lake Jodeco Road, will cast their ballots at the Elections and Registration Office in the Historic Courthouse located at 121 S. McDonough Street, Annex II, Second Floor, Jonesboro.

For a complete list of all Clayton County Voting Precinct locations, Please click on the following link: 


For more information related to the early and advanced voting schedule and for drop box locations, please see the flyers below or contact Clayton County Board of Elections and Registration at [email protected] or