Last item for navigation
2020 Terrel H. Bell Award
Dr. Michael Robinson named to Receive the 2020 Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership
Posted on 10/19/2020

Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) is excited to announce that Dr. Michael Robinson, Principal of the Martha E. Stilwell School of the Arts, is one of 10 principals nationally to receive the 2020 Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding Leadership. The announcement was made today, October 19, by U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. Dr. Robinson will be honored during the National Blue Ribbon Schools virtual awards ceremony on November 12, 2020. The only principal in the history of Stilwell School of the Arts, Dr. Robinson was selected from the 2020 cohort of National Blue Ribbon Schools.


The Terrel H. Bell Award recognizes outstanding school leaders and the vital role they play in guiding students and schools to excellence, frequently under challenging circumstances. Principals chosen as a recipient has transformed their schools. Their vision and collaborative leadership styles have produced outstanding results for all of their students to develop academically, emotionally, physically, socially, and culturally. These principals have shown that with effective leadership, skilled teaching, and high expectations, all students can learn.


CCPS congratulates Dr. Michael Robinson on earning this prestigious national recognition!