Last item for navigation
CCBOE Members-Elect Swearing-In Ceremonies
CCBOE Members-Elect Swearing-In Ceremonies
Posted on 12/16/2020
This is the image for the news article titled CCBOE Members-Elect Swearing-In Ceremonies

Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Morcease J. Beasley, is excited to announce that three returning members and two new members of the Clayton County Board of Education (CCBOE) will be sworn in on Monday, December 21, 2020. 

The swearing-in ceremony will be livestreamed and can be accessed in one of two ways: 1) via YouTube platform at  or 2) via Facebook platform at for the general public to view using the following schedule:
3:30 p.m. - Ms. Mary Baker, District Six
3:45 p.m. - Ms. Sabrina Hill, District Seven
4:00 p.m. - Dr. Deatrice Dee Haney, District Five4:15 p.m. - Ms. Jessie Goree, District Three
4:30 p.m. - Mr. Mark Christmas, District Two 

The five members-elect will be sworn in by Clayton County Probate Court Judge Pam Ferguson. The four-year terms in office for each of the newly sworn Board members will begin January 1, 2021.

Formal invitations are attached for your convenience.