Last item for navigation
2023 Special Election Runoff is Tuesday, April 18
2023 Special Election Runoff is Tuesday, April 18
Posted on 04/17/2023
This is the image for the news article titled 2023 Special Election Runoff is Tuesday, April 18

Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) encourages all stakeholders to exercise their constitutional right to make their voices heard through the ballot box during the April 18, 2023, Special Election Runoff. The office of Clayton County Sheriff is on the ballot.

On April 18, polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 7:00 p.m. All schools with a polling location will follow a normal instructional schedule on this date. Parents/guardians are asked to drive with care when dropping off and picking up students on April 18, 2023. Voters visiting our campuses are asked to exercise caution while operating vehicles on our campuses to protect the health and safety of all. 

Forty-five (45) CCPS facilities being used as polling places include Elementary Schools (Anderson, Arnold, Brown, Callaway, Church Street, East Clayton, Fountain, Harper, Hawthorne, Haynie, Huie, Jackson, Kemp, Kilpatrick, King, Lake Ridge, Lee Street, McGarrah, Mt. Zion Primary, Mt. Zion, Oliver, Pointe South, Riverdale, River’s Edge, Smith, Suder, Tara and West Clayton); Middle Schools (Adamson, Babb, Eddie White, Kendrick, Mundy’s Mill, North Clayton, Pointe South, Riverdale, and Roberts); High Schools (Lovejoy, Mt. Zion, Mundy’s Mill, North Clayton, and Riverdale), Elite Scholars Academy, the S. Truett Cathy Professional Learning Center, and CCPS Central Office South (formerly Lovejoy Middle School).

For a complete list of the 70 Clayton County Voting Precinct locations, please click on the following link: